Metabolic and Nutritional Issues in the ICU

Welcome to Metabolic and Nutritional Issues in the ICU - 2020!


DATE
From 2/6/2020 to 3/6/2020

ORGANIZATION
Chairperson
Jean-Charles Preiser
Manager
Véronique de Vlaeminck
Staff
Colette Dutillieu
Estelle Flament

Several recent, important studies have shaken our understanding of various critical aspects of the metabolic response and may influence nutritional management of critically ill patients, so we believe a comprehensive update in this field is needed. The goals of this 2-day intensive and interactive course include

  • to provide an update on the metabolic response to critical illness
  • to discuss proven and proposed underlying mechanisms
  • to gain insight into the clinical consequences of the metabolic response in terms of need for macro- and micro-nutrients
  • to provide an overview of the various clinical concerns and issues related to nutrition therapy
  • to present an update on pharmaconutrition

Endorsed by

 
 

LOCATION
Erasme University Hospital
Route de Lennik 808
1070 Brussels 
Belgium
http://www.erasme.ulb.ac.be

Hotels & Flights

No accommodation for this event yet.

Scientific program

DOWNLOAD NOW !

Course registration

Online registrations are now closed.

To enroll for this course, please contact Mrs Estelle Flament: estelle.flament@intensive.org.

Faculty

Marianna Arvanitaki (Brussels, Belgium)

Michaël Casaer (Leuven, Belgium)

Karolien  Dams (Edegem, Belgium)

Vincent  Fraipont (Liège, Belgium)

Jean-Charles  Preiser (Brussels, Belgium)

Zudin Puthucheary (London, UK)

Arthur van Zanten (Ede, Netherlands)

Sponsorship

We thank the following companies for sponsoring the Metabolic and Nutritional Issues in the ICU - 2020.


Contact us

-
Jean-Louis Vincent, MD, PhD
Chairman
+32 (0)2 555 3380
jlvincent@intensive.org
CURRICULUM VITAE
Marie-Rose Andre
Chairman's secretary
+32 (0)2 555 3380
marierose.andre@intensive.org
Véronique De Vlaeminck
Manager
+32 (0)2 555 4757
Veronique.de.vlaeminck@intensive.org
Colette Dutillieu
Exhibition and Faculty Members
+32 (0)2 555 3215
colette.dutillieu@intensive.org
Ina Lalo
Social Media Coordinator
+32 (0) 2 555 3631
ina.lalo@intensive.org
Estelle Flament
Participant Registration
+32 (0)2 555 3631
estelle.flament@intensive.org
Pierre-Yves Deblanc
Group & Third Party Registration
+32 (0)2 555 4956
pierreyves.deblanc@intensive.org
Aldo Veri
ISICEM Webmaster
 
webmaster@intensive.org
Karen Pickett
Editorial support
+32 (0)2 555 3380
kpickett@intensive.org