e-Day ECMO

Welcome to e-Day - ECMO !


DATE
From 13/4/2021 to 13/4/2021

ORGANIZATION
Chairman
Jean-Louis Vincent

Co-Chairman
Fabio S. Taccone
Manager
Véronique De Vlaeminck
Staff
Colette Dutillieu
Estelle  Flament

Description

This one-day virtual symposium will cover all aspects of extracorporeal membrane oxygenation (ECMO) from basic physiology and nomenclature, through practical issues such as cannulation and anticoagulation, to monitoring and weaning. Extracorporeal carbon dioxide removal (ECCO2R), extracorporeal cardiopulmonary resuscitation (eCPR), and use of ECMO in Covid-19 will also be discussed. The program will consist of short individual presentations by some 30 leading experts in the field.

Learning objectives

At the conclusion of this activity, the participant will be better able to:

  • - Describe the physiology of venovenous and venoarterial ECMO.
  • - List the major indications and contraindications for ECMO, ECCO2R, and eCPR
  • - Identify the possible complications (technical, neurological, infectious, hemorrhagic, …) and how to manage them
  • - Appreciate how to combine ECMO with other organ support, including renal replacement therapy
  • - Understand how to monitor and wean the patient on ECMO

Provisional Scientific program

DOWNLOAD NOW !

How to register

If you want to register yourself, please choose 'I'm a participant' button.

Faculty

Sponsorship

We thank the following companies for sponsoring the e-Day - ECMO .


Contact us
-

Jean-Louis Vincent, MD, PhD
Chairman
+32 (0)2 555 3380
jlvincent@intensive.org
CURRICULUM VITAE
Marie-Rose Andre
Chairman's secretary
+32 (0)2 555 3380
marierose.andre@intensive.org
Véronique De Vlaeminck
Manager
+32 (0)2 555 4757
Veronique.de.vlaeminck@intensive.org
Colette Dutillieu
Exhibition and Faculty Members
+32 (0)2 555 3215
colette.dutillieu@intensive.org
Ina Lalo
Social Media Coordinator
+32 (0) 2 555 3631
ina.lalo@isicem.org
Estelle Flament
Participant Registration
+32 (0)2 555 3631
estelle.flament@intensive.org
Pierre-Yves Deblanc
Group & Third Party Registration
+32 (0)2 555 4956
pierreyves.deblanc@isicem.org
Aldo Veri
ISICEM Webmaster
 
webmaster@isicem.org
Karen Pickett
Editorial support
+32 (0)2 555 3380
kpickett@intensive.org